Go back to normal view

 

Show Description

St John the Baptist Peterborough
April 2017

Saturday 1st April 2017 10:00Coffee ShopHomemade cakes, tea and coffee served in the church.
19:30Ploughman's Supper and Quiz EveningSt Luke's Church
Sunday 2nd April 2017 09:15Holy Communion at St Luke's
11:00Parish Eucharist at St John's
Tuesday 4th April 2017 12:00Tuesdays Till Two RecitalSteve Bean (guitar)
19:30King's School Spring Concert
Wednesday 5th April 2017 10:00Coffee ShopHomemade cakes, teas and coffees served in the church.
19:30Healing Service
Thursday 6th April 2017 08:15Morning Prayer at St John's
10:30PiccoloLive Classical Music for Under-5s
Adults £4, Children Free
Free refreshments
Friday 7th April 2017 11:00Said EucharistQuiet service of Holy Communion in traditional language at St John' Church.
19:30Concert: Arvo Part's 'Passio'performed by the Façade Ensemble
Saturday 8th April 2017 10:00Coffee ShopHomemade cakes, tea and coffee served in the church.
Sunday 9th April 2017 Palm Sunday
09:15Holy Communion at St Luke's
11:00Parish Eucharist & Procession of Palms at St John's
18:30Stainer's CrucifixionSt John's Church Choir
Monday 10th April 2017 Holy Week
Tuesday 11th April 2017 19:30St John's Ladies GroupSt Luke's Church, Mayor's Walk
Wednesday 12th April 2017 10:00Coffee ShopHomemade cakes, teas and coffees served in the church.
Thursday 13th April 2017 Maundy Thursday
08:15Morning Prayer at St John's
19:30Sung Eucharist and Watch till 10.00pm
Friday 14th April 2017 Good Friday
10:00Walk of Witness & Hot Cross Buns
13:00Church open for Prayer
19:30Before the CrossService of Readings and Reflection for Good Friday
Saturday 15th April 2017 10:00Coffee ShopHomemade cakes, tea and coffee served in the church.
Sunday 16th April 2017 Easter Day
09:15Holy Communion at St Luke's
11:00Easter Eucharist at St John's
Wednesday 19th April 2017 10:00Coffee ShopHomemade cakes, teas and coffees served in the church.
Thursday 20th April 2017 08:15Morning Prayer at St John's
18:45RCTS MeetingSt Luke's Church
Friday 21st April 2017 11:00Said EucharistQuiet service of Holy Communion in traditional language at St John' Church.
Saturday 22nd April 2017 10:00Coffee ShopHomemade cakes, tea and coffee served in the church.
Sunday 23rd April 2017 09:15Holy Communion at St Luke's
11:00Parish Eucharist at St John's
Tuesday 25th April 2017 12:00Tuesdays Till Two RecitalJill Crossland, piano

Refreshments from 12pm. Concert at 1pm.
19:30St John's Ladies GroupSt Luke's Church, Mayor's Walk
Wednesday 26th April 2017 10:00Coffee ShopHomemade cakes, teas and coffees served in the church.
Thursday 27th April 2017 08:15Morning Prayer at St John's
Friday 28th April 2017 11:00Said EucharistQuiet service of Holy Communion in traditional language at St John' Church.
Saturday 29th April 2017 10:00Coffee ShopHomemade cakes, tea and coffee served in the church.
Sunday 30th April 2017 09:15Holy Communion at St Luke's
11:00Parish Eucharist at St John's
12:00St John's AGM